School Board

School Board The school district is governed by a seven member board of Trustees. Five trustees are elected from single-member districts and two are elected at-large. They are elected for three-year terms. The board meets at the administration building at 702 NW 8th Street, at 6:30PM on the third Thursday of each month.  The public is invited to attend all board meetings. Persons who wish to address the board may do so during the time for public comments.  

Board Members:

L-R,  Tyson Willis; Eddie Subealdea, Board President; Dr. Tori Marnell, Board Secretary; Ashley Ramirez; Tim Glover, TISD Superintendent; William Fifer; Terry Murrell, Board Vice President

Board Members:

 Eddie Subealdea - Board President

Place 2, Term began 5/2018, expires 5/2021, esubealdea@tuliaisd.org

Terry Murrell - Vice President

Place 4, Term began 5/2017, expires 5/2023, tmurrell@tuliaisd.org

Tori Marnell - Secretary

At-Large, Term began 5/2018, expires 5/2021, tmarnell@tuliaisd.org

William Fifer - Member

Place 3, Term began 5/2019, expires 5/2022, wfifer@tuliaisd.org

Monica Gomez - Member

At-Large, Term began 5/2021, expires 5/2024, mogomez@tuliaisd.org

Ashley Ramirez - Member

Place 1, Term began (appointed 6/2018) Ran unopposed 5/2019, expires 5/2022, aramirez@tuliaisd.org

Tyson Willis - Member

Place 5, Term began 11/2020, expires 5/2023, twillis@tuliaisd.org