Testing Transparency – Title 1, Part A Recipients (20 U.S.C. § 6312(e)(2)(B))

Requires school districts that receive Title 1, Part A funds to post on the website of each school served information on each assessment required by the state to comply with 20 U.S.C. 6311, other assessments required by the state, and assessments required district-wide.

STAAR Grades 3 - 8 Reading and Math

STAAR Grades 5 and 8 Science

STAAR Grade 8 Social Studies

End of Course for English I, II, Algebra I, U.S. History, and Biology

TELPAS Grades K-12 assesses the progress of limited English proficient students (LEP)

Campus-level subject area on-going assessments

NWEA MAP Grades K-8 Math and Reading and Grades 3-8 Science during a Fall, Winter, and Spring Window

STAAR:  The State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness, commonly referred to as its acronym STAAR, are a series of state-mandated standardized tests used in Texas public primary and secondary schools to assess a student's achievements and knowledge learned in the grade level. It tests curriculum taught from the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills, which in turn is taught by public schools. 


Assessment Results:



NWEA MAP: Measures of Academic Progress -   It provides teachers with accurate, and actionable evidence to help target instruction for each student or groups of students regardless of how far above or below they are from their grade level.


TELPAS:  Texas Education Agency (TEA) designed the Texas English Language Proficiency Assessment System (TELPAS) to assess the progress that limited English proficient (LEP) students make in learning the English language.



STAAR Alt2: TEA has developed the STAAR Alternate 2 assessment to meet the federal requirements mandated under the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA), a federal education law previously known as No Child Left Behind. TEA designed the STAAR Alternate 2 to assess students in grades 3–8 and high school who have significant cognitive disabilities and are receiving special education services.


Please refer to the Parent & Student Guides below to learn more about STAAR.


Click here for the Texas Assessment Website